Annual General Body Members

A number of leading academicians, prominent industrialists and well-known financial institutions took the initiative of founding the school. The school was registered as a charitable society under the TamilNadu Act 27 (Societies Registration Act – Government of India) of 1975 on September 23, 1993.

Hon’ble Dr. C. Rangarajan


Dr. A.C. Muthiah

Chairman Emeritus, Southern Petrochemicals Industries

Shri Mahesh Kumar Jain

Managing Director & CEO Indian Bank,

Thiru K Shanmugam IAS

Principal Secretary to Government
Finance Department, Government of Tamilnadu

Dr. M. Govinda Rao

Former Director, NIPFP &
Member 14th Finance Commission

Dr. M. Anandakrishnan

Chairman, IIT Kanpur.

Prof. R. Radhakrishna

Chairman, Center for Economic and Social Studies

Dr Anandi Subramanian

Senior Economic Adviser,
Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change

Shri Rakesh Sharma

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer,
Canara Bank

Sh. Animesh Chauhan

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer,
Oriental Bank of Commerce

Shri Arun Tiwari

Chairman and Managing Director,
Union Bank of India

Shri R Koteeswaran

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer,
Indian Overseas Bank

Shri. S. Viji

Chairman Brakes India Ltd.

Dr. U. Sankar

Hony. Professor,
Madras School of Economics

Prof. A.P. Dash

Vice Chancellor,
Central University of Tamil Nadu

Shri B. Ramesh Babu

Chief General Manager,
State Bank of India

Prof. V.R. Panchmukhi

Shri Deepak S. Parekh

Chairman Housing Development,
Finance Corporation Ltd.

Shri Harish Manwani

Hindustan Lever Ltd.

Dr. Kumar Mangalam Birla

Aditya Birla Group

Shri Y.C. Deveshwar

ITC Ltd.

Shri Ratan N. Tata

Sir Ratan Tata Trust

Shri S. Venkitaramanan

Former Governor, Reserve Bank of India.

Shri Shashi Kant Ruia

Chairman, Essar Group Essar Steel Ltd.

Shri M.S. Raghavan

Chairman and Managing Director,
Industrial Development Bank of India

Thiru N.S Palaniappan IAS

Chairman -Tamilnadu Petroproducts Ltd. &
Principal Secretary to Government Industries

Smt. Usha Ananthasubramanian,

Managing Director & CEO,
Punjab National Bank,

Shri N. Murali

Managing Director,
The Hindu

The General Body also includes the members of the Board of the School.