Skip links

Board Of Governors Of MSE

A number of leading academicians, prominent industrialists and well-known financial institutions took the initiative of founding the school. The school was registered as a charitable society under the Tamil Nadu Act 27 (Societies Registration Act – Government of India) of 1975 on September 23, 1993.

The establishment of MSE was widely welcomed as an important initiative in the field of higher education and the MSE has received moral and material support from the government sector, corporate sector and a number of financial institutions across the country. The Government of Tamil Nadu generously provided land in a prime area in the city of Chennai on long term lease at a confessional rate. The Ministry of Finance, Government of India, sanctioned a capital grant of Rs. 3 crore for the establishment, construction and maintenance of MSE.

Contributions to our corpus have been made by several leading Indian companies and financial institutions. Some have made contributions to the general corpus while others have made contributions towards the construction of the library and the hostel.

Dr. C. Rangarajan


Dr. A.C. Muthiah

Chairman Emeritus

Ms. Padmaja Chunduru

Managing Director & CEO
Indian Bank

Shri. S. Krishnan I.A.S.,

Finance Secretary
Government of Tamil Nadu

Dr. M. Govinda Rao

Former Director
NIPFP & Member
14th Finance Commission

Dr. M. Anandakrishnan

Former Chairman
IIT Kanpur

Prof. R. Radhakrishna

Center for Economic & Social Studies

Dr. Anandi Subramanian

Principal Adviser,
Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change

Shri. R.A. Sankara Narayanan

Managing Director & CEO
Canara Bank

Shri. Atul Gautam

Managing Director & CEO
Oriental Bank of Commerce

Shri. G. Rajkiran Rai

Chairman & Managing Director
Union Bank of India

Shri. Karnam Sekar

Managing Director & CEO
Indian Overseas Bank

Shri. S. Viji

Managing Director
Brakes India Limited

Dr. U. Sankar

Honorary Professor
Madras School of Economics

Prof. A.P. Dash

Vice Chancellor
Central University of Tamil Nadu

Shri. Vijay M. Tonse

Chief General Manager
State Bank of India

Dr. K.R. Shanmugam

Director & Professor